W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-social-web-talk@w3.org > February 2009

RE: Settling organizational issues once and for all: Phone conference

From: Christine Perey <cperey@perey.com>
Date: Mon, 23 Feb 2009 08:13:30 +0100
To: "'Renato Iannella'" <renato@nicta.com.au>, <public-social-web-talk@w3.org>
Message-ID: <F6173374FC9D4FC4ADA1E509D3D4A5AA@T60>
I've changed the dates in parentheses. Please confirm this is what you are
proposing: 

> Paris: 10pm (Wednesday March 4)
> Boston: 4pm (March 4)
> San Francisco: 1pm (March 4)
> Tokyo: 6am (Thursday March 5)
> Brisbane: 7am (March 5)

2 Questions: 

1. Below, do you mean 21:00 GMT or 21:00 CET (GMT+1) on Wed March 4? 

   10 pm = 22:00 CET

2. happy to put up my draft Agenda for comments/feedback. To precisely WHICH
wiki page? Would a new page that is dedicated to preparation for the first
telecon be acceptable? 

Christine

-----Original Message-----
From: public-social-web-talk-request@w3.org
[mailto:public-social-web-talk-request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Renato Iannella
Sent: Monday, February 23, 2009 5:11 AM
To: public-social-web-talk@w3.org
Subject: Re: Settling organizational issues once and for all: Phone
conference


On 21 Feb 2009, at 07:14, Bassetti, Ann wrote:

> Paris: 10pm (Thursday 2/26)
> Boston: 4pm (Thursday)
> San Francisco: 1pm (Thursday)
> Tokyo: 6am (Friday 2/27)
> Brisbane: 7am (Friday)


This seems the best optimal solution.

It seems everyone is available on Wed 4 March.

So, if there are no objections, then we can setup a W3C Teleconf for:

   Wed 4 March 2009 @ 21:00 CET/UTC

(See [1] for all other times)

We will have the IRC channel to capture minutes and actions.

Christine, can you add your draft Agenda to the wiki?

Cheers...  Renato Iannella
NICTA

[1]
<http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?month=3&day=4&year=2009&
p1=43&p2=47&p3=195&p4=224&p5=248&iv=0
 >
Received on Monday, 23 February 2009 07:14:17 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 2 June 2009 18:34:10 GMT