W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > January 2013

Re: HL7 RIM Designtime OWL Runtime RDF

From: Jim McCusker <mccusj@rpi.edu>
Date: Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:27:46 -0500
Message-ID: <CAAtgn=QMendktqzuAwpigTEwgPv1RrsamrWq1n0zr-OeCAc6Jw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Peter Ansell <ansell.peter@gmail.com>
Cc: David Booth <david@dbooth.org>, Peter.Hendler@kp.org, "Mead, Charlie (NIH/NCI) [C]" <meadch@mail.nih.gov>, Conor Dowling <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>, Dietrich Rebholz-Schuhmann <d.rebholz.schuhmann@gmail.com>, Joanne Luciano <jluciano@gmail.com>, Michel Dumontier <michel.dumontier@gmail.com>, w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Renato Iannella <ri@semanticidentity.com>, Rafael Richards <rmrich5@gmail.com>, Tom Morris <tfmorris@gmail.com>

But there's a faster way to compute bnode identities that was presented at
ISWC this year, I still need to incorporate it:



On Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 5:22 PM, Peter Ansell <ansell.peter@gmail.com>wrote:

> On 17 January 2013 06:00, Jim McCusker <mccusj@rpi.edu> wrote:
> > If you would like to validate that an RDF graph hasn't changed, you can
> > assert it's graph digest. Any new assertions would change the digest
> hash,
> > invalidating the asserted graph. The digest can then be signed by the
> > creator. That would close the (explicit) graph in a very real, computable
> > way. Here's some howto and implementation:
> What method do you use to generate a consistent digest for an
> arbitrary RDF graph?
> Cheers,
> Peter

Jim McCusker
Programmer Analyst
Krauthammer Lab, Pathology Informatics
Yale School of Medicine
james.mccusker@yale.edu | (203) 785-4436

PhD Student
Tetherless World Constellation
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Received on Wednesday, 16 January 2013 22:28:30 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:53:00 UTC