W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > January 2013

Re: HL7 RIM Designtime OWL Runtime RDF

From: Peter Ansell <ansell.peter@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2013 08:22:49 +1000
Message-ID: <CAGYFOCQLkvYoyxhGfrpmGmYqvxaudLKmk7-_U=Kx1d7-gbDgGg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Jim McCusker <mccusj@rpi.edu>
Cc: David Booth <david@dbooth.org>, Peter.Hendler@kp.org, "Mead, Charlie (NIH/NCI) [C]" <meadch@mail.nih.gov>, Conor Dowling <conor-dowling@caregraf.com>, d.rebholz.schuhmann@gmail.com, Joanne Luciano <jluciano@gmail.com>, Michel Dumontier <michel.dumontier@gmail.com>, w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Renato Iannella <ri@semanticidentity.com>, rmrich5@gmail.com, tfmorris@gmail.com
On 17 January 2013 06:00, Jim McCusker <mccusj@rpi.edu> wrote:
> If you would like to validate that an RDF graph hasn't changed, you can
> assert it's graph digest. Any new assertions would change the digest hash,
> invalidating the asserted graph. The digest can then be signed by the
> creator. That would close the (explicit) graph in a very real, computable
> way. Here's some howto and implementation:

What method do you use to generate a consistent digest for an
arbitrary RDF graph?

Cheers,

Peter
Received on Wednesday, 16 January 2013 22:23:16 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:17 GMT