W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > June 2012

Re: COI demo down?

From: Kerstin Forsberg <kerstin.l.forsberg@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Jun 2012 22:30:29 +0200
Message-ID: <CAKi6PjWA6R_2xh=k7fQmrxhKnbo5KCFuNsWf5TGHGHgvcB673A@mail.gmail.com>
To: Me <helenadeus@gmail.com>
Cc: W3C HCLSIG hcls <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Helena and Scott,
Interesting, I also asked Vipul about the COI demo a year ago when I joined
the IMI EHR4CR project (WP7 Semantic Interoperability).

And now a year later my understanding is that there are several intatives
working on some kind of similar "semantic resources" that the COI task team
worked on. That is; CDISC SHARE's Scientific Concepts, OpenEHR's
Archetypes, and CIMI:s. However, none of them use (so far of my knowledge)
make use of semantic web standards. I was also reminded of this when Eric P
and I chatted shortly the LinkedSPL presentation earlier this week about
the how health care / clinical research data standards have a focus on
exchaning and "unpacking" data.

And beside the EUDRACT project I also know of a FP7 Project named SALUS (
http://www.salusproject.eu) working on something. (And today someone
pointed me to the http://www.linked2safety-project.eu/ )

Regards
Kerstin Forsberg
@kerfors

2012/6/14 Me <helenadeus@gmail.com>

> now with the "right" email for hcls chairs
>
> From: "M. Scott Marshall" <mscottmarshall@gmail.com>
>
> Subject: COI demo down?
>
> Date: June 14, 2012 4:55:23 PM GMT+02:00
>
> To: team-hcls-chairs@w3.org, "Eric Prud'hommeaux" <eric@w3.org>, Helen
> Chen <chenh@uwaterloo.ca>, Holger Stenzhorn <holger.stenzhorn@deri.org>,
> Helena Deus <helena.deus@deri.org>, Matthias Samwald <
> matthias.samwald@meduniwien.ac.at>
>
>
> I'm at a http://eurecaproject.eu/ meeting in Brussels that would find
>
> the COI demo very interesting http://hcls.deri.org/coi/demo/. Anyone know
> who is maintaining it?
>
>
Received on Thursday, 14 June 2012 20:31:02 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:10 GMT