W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > January 2012

HCLS SciDiscourse call Monday January 23, 2012, Use Case overview; Talk on DOMEO planned for January 30

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Fri, 20 Jan 2012 22:30:09 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500B65DDA5@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, "Tim Clark" <tim.clark@rcn.com>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <scidiscourse@googlegroups.com>, <mal@aber.ac.uk>
Cc: "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG)" <B.Allen@elsevier.com>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Taylor, Michael (ELS-OXF)" <Mi.Taylor@Elsevier.com>
Dear all, 

I cordially invite you to Monday's scientific discourse call, where we will do a status update on the three use cases we are working on. 

For links, more details and dial-in info see the wiki, and below:
http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20120103
 
Dial-in & IRC Information:

Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
Duration: 1hr

Next week, on January 30, Paolo Ciccarese will present his work on the DOMEO web annotation toolkit. The Domeo Web Annotation Toolkit provides several important items of common infrastructure that can help support the textmining community by offering: 
- Shared results repository with selective sharing (personal, group, public)
- Standardized serialization and export of results in Annotation Ontology RDF/XML
- Results injection and contextualization on any web page
- Common curation, annotation and comparison user interface
- Web service interfaces

His talk and demo will discuss current facilities and future plans for Domeo relating to specifically to textmining use cases. Also, Paolo and a representative from the Apache/Clerezza community will discuss DOMEO's integration with the Apache framework. 

Best, 

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com









Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Friday, 20 January 2012 21:31:14 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:05 GMT