W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > November 2011

HCLS SciDiscourse call tomorrow, Monday, November 21, 2011 at 10 am EST

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Mon, 21 Nov 2011 04:40:40 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500A9D6561@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Cc: "Tim Clark" <tim.clark@rcn.com>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <scidiscourse@googlegroups.com>, "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG)" <B.Allen@elsevier.com>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Taylor, Michael (ELS-OXF)" <Mi.Taylor@Elsevier.com>
Dear all,

You are cordially invited to the next HCLS Scientific Discourse conference call, tomorrow morning, at 10:00 am EST.
 
Agenda:

1. Status report on three use cases we are working on:

1) A linked open data store of scientific information that updates and elaborates on medication safety statements present in drug product labels
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1QpW-axtGL7Tuhd_Zcaf30a4-s4S_lveIJtpKL5QBLfQ/edit?hl=en_US
Richard Boyce, Anita de Waard, Maria Liakata, Jodi Schneider, Mike Taylor

2) Defining minimal information requirements for biomedical investigations defined and mapped to RDF
Tim Clark, Susanne Santone, David Shotton 

3) Mining Treatment Response Patterns and Outcomes
Joanne Luciano, Bob Powers, Anita de Waard

2. Plans for future meetings.
The proposal is to hold a monthly general Scientific Discourse meeting, with an invited speaker, and updates from each of the use cases. The other three weeks the consecutive use case groups can then use the HCLS Scientific Discourse infrastructure to hold a call about their use case; to minimize schema conflicts and over-burdening everyone with phone calls. 
Questions:
- Does everyone think this is a good idea
- Suggestions for invited talks 

3. AOB. 

Hope to talk to you tomorrow, 

Best, 

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com

Dial-in & IRC Information:
>     * Time: 10:00 am EDT - 15:00 BST - 16:00 CET
>     * Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
>     * Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
>     * Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
>     * Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
>     * IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
>     * Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
>     * Duration: 1hr

Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Monday, 21 November 2011 03:42:17 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:04 GMT