W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > November 2010

HCLS-SiG: Meeting Rhetorical Document Model Subtask, November 15 2010, 10 am EST

From: Tim Clark <twclark@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu>
Date: Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:21:00 -0500
Cc: Paolo Ciccarese <paolo.ciccarese@gmail.com>, "M. Scott Marshall" <mscottmarshall@gmail.com>, Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>, "John F. Madden" <john.madden@duke.edu>, Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Philippe Rocca-Serra <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, lynette@mitre.org, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Message-Id: <AE5A46F6-A473-4044-96C5-BAE5698B40A7@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu>
Reminder FYI.

Tim

===============================================================================

You are all most welcome to join the HCLS SiG W3C group call on scientific discourse components on Monday, details below. After a brief recap on the goals of the group and the use cases, we will be discussing three proposals for markup for segmenting scientific documents. For details and links, see below.

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com

===============================================================================

Dear all,

I would like to invite you to join the HCLS-SIG/Scientific discourse/Rhetorical Document subtask phone meeting on Monday, November 15th.

Agenda and details are below and, with hyperlinks to the use cases, at http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20101115.

We will discuss the goals and driving use cases of the subtask, and provide the 'Ontology of Rhetorical Blocks' for your comment.

Please let me know if there are any items you would like to add to our agenda.

With kind regards,

Anita

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com

>> 
Meeting Rhetorical Document Group November 15, 2010: 10-11 am EDT

Dial-in & IRC Information:
   * Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
   * Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
   * Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
   * Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
   * IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 (see [1] W3C IRC page for details, or see [2] Web IRC)

Meeting November 15 2010, 10 am EDT

1. Recap goals and use cases for the Rhetorical Document Model Subtask:

   * Coarse-grained model: [http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/UseCases/3]
   * Medium-grained model: [http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/UseCases/2]
   * Fine-grained model: [http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/UseCases/1]

2. ORB progress: [http://esw.w3.org/images/d/d2/Orb-0_1.owl]

3. Medium-grained progress: first pass at [http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/models/medium], very much open for discussion.

3. David Shotton and group: DoCo status (http://opencitations.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/introducing-the-semantic-publishing-and-referencing-spar-ontologies/), overlap with ORB.

4. Next steps.


Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)





Received on Monday, 15 November 2010 14:21:39 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:00 GMT