W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > November 2010

Reminder: HCLS Scientific Discourse ConCall today, Monday Nov 1: Ontology of Data, Experiments and Discourse

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Mon, 1 Nov 2010 10:12:40 +0000
Message-Id: <02AA814F-C091-4C50-A22A-61E0B3DC8276@harvard.edu>
Cc: Paolo Ciccarese <paolo.ciccarese@gmail.com>, "M. Scott Marshall" <mscottmarshall@gmail.com>, Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>, "John F. Madden" <john.madden@duke.edu>, Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Philippe Rocca-Serra <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, lynette@mitre.org, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Reminder: HCLS Scientific Discourse ConCall today, Monday Nov 1:  Ontology of Data, Experiments and Discourse

At today's SciDisc concall  Sudeshna Das will present some very interesting work on integrating the SWAN, myExperiment, and OBI ontologies, as well as a work package designed to  integrate this model with the ISA-TAB framework developed at EBI and Oxford by Susanna Sansone and her collaborators.

Link to call info: http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Meetings/2010-11-01_Conference_Call

Link to subtask description: http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/SWANmyExpArray


==== Dial-in & IRC Information ====

* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA) 
* Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France) 
* Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK) 
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2") 
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use [http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 IRC direct link] or (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC]) 
* Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
* Duration: 1hr 

Best

Tim
Received on Monday, 1 November 2010 10:13:26 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:00 GMT