W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > March 2010

Daylight Savings Time has started in U.S. (Tomorrow's Terminology call affected)

From: M. Scott Marshall <marshall@science.uva.nl>
Date: Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:28:00 -0800
Message-ID: <40e7e3111003150028l59cdf230y295d3f3de0a3f7e2@mail.gmail.com>
To: HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Reminder: Tomorrow's Terminology call is at 12PM ET and 5PM CET
(instead of 6PM CET).

The European times have changed until March 28.

Cheers,
Scott

M. Scott Marshall wrote:
Europeans: please prepare for a schedule adjustment:
Between March 14 and March 28, the time difference between US and
Europe will be 1 hour less than it currently is.
That means that a teleconference scheduled for 11AM ET that would
normally be at 5PM CET will be at *4PM* CET.
This is due to lack of synchronization between Daylight Saving Time in
the U.S. and Europe that results in a 2 week 'wobble'.
Received on Monday, 15 March 2010 07:28:38 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:58 GMT