W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > December 2006

Re: Book on Semantic Web and Life Sciences published

From: <baker@encs.concordia.ca>
Date: Mon, 11 Dec 2006 01:38:41 -0500
Message-ID: <20061211013841.zulyrjcin54oskwc@mail.encs.concordia.ca>
To: Bob Futrelle <bob.futrelle@gmail.com>, cbaker@i2r.a-star.edu.sg
Cc: kc28 <kei.cheung@yale.edu>, Tim Clark <twclark@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu>, public-semweb-lifesci <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Carole Goble <carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk>

Thanks Carole and Bob for your support,

It is great to know its finally out there.

At the link below are the chapter authors and their abstracts
http://www.cs.concordia.ca/~baker/SW-RKDLS-May-2006.htm

Best, Christopher

Quoting Bob Futrelle <bob.futrelle@gmail.com>:

> I immediately redirected Carole's note, plus the authors' home page
> links, to my BioNLP.org mailing list, so suddenly some 400 readers of
> that group were alerted to it. (And I ordered a copy for myself from
> the bookstore, of course.)  I think we all appreciate the great effort
> that goes into writing a book and we're always grateful when someone
> (else  ;-) does it.
>
>  - Bob Futrelle
>
> On 12/10/06, kc28 <kei.cheung@yale.edu> wrote:
>>
>> Thanks for the congrats, Tim. I also thank Carole for introducing the
>> book to the SWHCLSIG group.
>>
>> -Kei
>>
>>  Tim Clark wrote:
>>
>> >
>> > Congrats, Kei!
>> >
>> > Tim
>> >
>> > On SundayDec 10, 2006, at 3:48 PM, Carole Goble wrote:
>> >
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>    Semantic Web
>> >>
>> >> Revolutionizing Knowledge Discovery in the Life Sciences
>> >> Baker, Christopher J.O.; Cheung, Kei-Hoi (Eds.)
>> >> 2007, XXII, 450 p., 107 illus., Hardcover
>> >> ISBN-10: 0-387-48436-1
>> >> ISBN-13: 978-0-387-48436-5
>> >>
>> >> http://www.springer.com/west/home/chemistry/biotech?
>> >> SGWID=4-138-22-173699804-0
>> >>
>> >> Carole
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >
>> >
>>
>>
>>
>
Received on Monday, 11 December 2006 10:01:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:45 GMT