W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > January to March 2012

Re: variable declarations shadowing named properties on window

From: Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:00:35 +1100
Message-ID: <4F25CF93.1060103@mcc.id.au>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
CC: Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Allen Wirfs-Brock <allen@wirfs-brock.com>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>, "public-script-coord@w3.org" <public-script-coord@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Jeff Walden <jwalden@mit.edu>
Travis Leithead:
>> So, to clarify my understanding:
>> Name resolution lookup on the window/global will be:
>>
>> 1. window/global own props
>> 2. WindowProperties own props
>> 3. WindowPrototype own props
>> 4. Object [prototype] own props
>> 5. WindowProperties named/indexed props

Boris Zbarsky:
> I think #2 and #3 are in the opposite order if I understood Cameron
> correctly.

Yes.
Received on Sunday, 29 January 2012 23:01:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 8 May 2013 19:30:05 UTC