W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > January to March 2012

Re: variable declarations shadowing named properties on window

From: Allen Wirfs-Brock <allen@wirfs-brock.com>
Date: Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:05:23 -0800
Cc: Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>, Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, "public-script-coord@w3.org" <public-script-coord@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Jeff Walden <jwalden@mit.edu>
Message-Id: <6DBC677D-D1D8-49E1-8ACB-69886F1F364C@wirfs-brock.com>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>

On Jan 5, 2012, at 7:02 PM, Boris Zbarsky wrote:

> On 1/5/12 9:44 PM, Allen Wirfs-Brock wrote:
>> I believe that this is the change Boris is referring to:
>> https://bugs.ecmascript.org/show_bug.cgi?id=78
> 
> Yes, thank you.  Any chance of the revised text making it to a spec somewhere where people might see it (and maybe even fix existing implementations)?  ;)

At some point we will probably put together a ES5.1 errata.  Regardless, serious ES implementors should be aware of and use https://bugs.ecmascript.org/describecomponents.cgi?product=ECMA-262 

Allen
Received on Friday, 6 January 2012 19:05:57 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 8 May 2013 19:30:05 UTC