W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdfa@w3.org > February 2009

Re: RDFa and Web Directions North 2009

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 16 Feb 2009 13:29:13 +0100
Message-ID: <49995C19.1050607@w3.org>
To: Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>
CC: Karl Dubost <karl@la-grange.net>, Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@webbackplane.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, Michael Bolger <michael@michaelbolger.net>, public-rdfa@w3.org, RDFa mailing list <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>


Henri Sivonen wrote:
>>
>> * a list of current implementations
>>  http://rdfa.info/rdfa-implementations/
> Quoting that page:
>> Python
>>
>>     * RDFa Distiller
>>       Author: Ivan Herman
>>       http://www.w3.org/2007/08/pyRdfa/
> 
> This implementation uses a tree representation that leaks qnames to the
> application layer even in XML. Thus, it doesn't demonstrate the problems
> that apply to SAX and XOM.
> 
> (Aside: The way the parser is chosen is non-conforming per HTML 5.)
>

Aside: do you have a pointer to a conforming HTML 5 parser that can also
be used with Python?

Thanks

Ivan

-- 

Ivan Herman, W3C Semantic Web Activity Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
mobile: +31-641044153
PGP Key: http://www.ivan-herman.net/pgpkey.html
FOAF: http://www.ivan-herman.net/foaf.rdf


Received on Monday, 16 February 2009 12:29:58 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 16 February 2009 12:29:59 GMT