W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org > February 2009

Re: RDFa and Web Directions North 2009

From: Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>
Date: Wed, 18 Feb 2009 15:26:03 +0200
Cc: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Ben Adida <ben@adida.net>, Kjetil Kjernsmo <kjetil@kjernsmo.net>, Jeremy Carroll <jeremy@topquadrant.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, public-rdfa@w3.org, RDFa mailing list <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, "'Karl Dubost'" <karl@la-grange.net>, Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@webbackplane.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Michael Bolger <michael@michaelbolger.net>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Message-Id: <1483DC55-D964-475A-9AB6-7C20FDE87FA3@iki.fi>
To: Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>

On Feb 17, 2009, at 11:44, Dan Brickley wrote:

> Ben is saying that we are not asking _browsers_ to do anything  
> beyond expose the data.
> Firefox addons, Opera widgets, Ubiquity scripts, ... are all ways of  
> exploring future browser designs. The better ideas may find their  
> way slowly into the core UI we all expect of a Web browser.

Exactly. That's why arguments that it doesn't need to work in browsers  
are so unconvincing when Firefox extension come up often.

Henri Sivonen
Received on Wednesday, 18 February 2009 13:26:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:50:30 UTC