W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org > February 2009

Re: RDFa and Web Directions North 2009

From: Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>
Date: Mon, 16 Feb 2009 12:09:40 +0200
Cc: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, Michael Bolger <michael@michaelbolger.net>, public-rdfa@w3.org, RDFa mailing list <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Message-Id: <1F4B99B9-0B87-42B1-9794-7F9E84295E81@iki.fi>
To: Mark Birbeck <mark.birbeck@webbackplane.com>
On Feb 16, 2009, at 10:32, Mark Birbeck wrote:

> The second is that you say that if I "wish to get new features added
> to HTML5", I need to do this or that; I would like to clarify that
> whether HTML5 supports RDFa is neither here nor there to me. (You'll
> notice that I only joined this debate to clarify a point about
> processing.)


My previous reply was a bit besides the point here:

The actual point is that the technical issues apply to text/html  
deployment regardless of whether RDFa is 'officially' added to HTML 5.

-- 
Henri Sivonen
hsivonen@iki.fi
http://hsivonen.iki.fi/
Received on Monday, 16 February 2009 10:10:33 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 16 February 2009 10:10:33 GMT