W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > October 2007

Re: OWL-WG Telecon Time: Wednesdays

From: Deborah L. McGuinness <dlm@ksl.stanford.edu>
Date: Fri, 05 Oct 2007 07:26:59 -0700
Message-ID: <470649B3.9090800@ksl.stanford.edu>
To: Sandro Hawke <sandro@w3.org>
CC: public-owl-wg@w3.org

thanks for the info.
in general, wednesdays at 10am pacific time is good.  the next 2 
wednesdays however i will be in the air on planes so i can not make it 
by phone and/or irc.
is there other info you will be soliciting at the first 2 meetings that 
those of us who can not make it should respond to in advance?

thanks,
Deborah
Sandro Hawke wrote:
> [Second attempt to send this.  The list was originally misconfigured.]
>
> The OWL Working Group chairs would like to thank everyone who gave input
> into the selection of a time for the weekly teleconferences.
> Unfortunately, none of the options works for everybody, so we're left
> with only the least-bad option.  The chairs expect to do another survey
> in a few months to see if the input has changed significantly, but for
> now we'll be meeting on Wednesdays at 1 PM Boston time.  This is 10 AM
> in San Francisco, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris and Berlin, and 8PM in
> Athens [1].  The meeting will run 60-90 minutes.
>
> The first telecon will be 5 days from now, on Wednesday, 10 October
> 2007.  The agenda, including specific telephone details, will be sent to
> this list at least 24 hours before the meeting.
>
>    -- Sandro Hawke   (OWL WG Staff Contact)
>
> [1] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=10&day=10&year=2007&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=43
>
>   
Received on Friday, 5 October 2007 14:27:14 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:13:25 GMT