W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > November 2007

agenda for today's UFDTF

From: Jeremy Carroll <jjc@hpl.hp.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:01:27 +0000
Message-ID: <473C5137.3090008@hpl.hp.com>
To: "Web Ontology Language ((OWL)) Working Group WG" <public-owl-wg@w3.org>


apologies this is so late.

Title: User Facing Documents Task Force
Time: Thu Nov 15 12:30pm - 1:30pm (Eastern Time)
                   9:30   - 10:30   Pacific
                  17:30   - 18:30   London
                  18:30   - 19:30   Berlin
(I am hoping for a little shorter)

1. Day(s): Thursday
2. Date(s): 2007-11-15
3. Time: from 12:30 to 13:30 EST (Boston Time)
4. One Time or Recurring. One Time
5. Number of participants: 10
6. Name of teleconference group (OR subgroup): OWL
7. Preferred conference code (4 or 5 digits): 69594 (OWLWG)
IRC irc.w3.org:6665 #owl

Agenda:

1: admin  5mins

previous minutes
http://www.w3.org/2007/OWL/wiki/UFDTFMinutes7Nov07

roll call
agenda amendments
regrets (Bijan, Jim)

2: goals/styles/audiences (15 mins)

I felt that last weeks discussion was helpful, and we should continue to 
exchange views, without any particular procedural goal - but time-limited.
Last week it was Bijan in the 'hot seat', of stating his opinion, and 
getting people's reactions. If someone else felt up to stating their 
honest view, I think that would be helpful.

3: overview (15 mins)

We have an unresolved difference over whether overview material should 
be very short as in the OWL 1.1 member submission overview, or longer, 
as in the OWL 1.0 overview.

4: external contacts (10 mins)

   Christine Golbreich
   Michel Dumontier

are both interested in this task force. As non-W3C members, they cannot 
participate directly, but we may seek to involve them collaboratively.
Received on Thursday, 15 November 2007 14:01:53 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:13:27 GMT