W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-odrl@w3.org > March 2019

Re: REQUEST for updated review: Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0

From: renato <renato@hku.hk>
Date: Tue, 5 Mar 2019 12:23:33 +0000
To: Daniel Burnett <daniel.burnett@consensys.net>
CC: Matt Stone <mstone@thebrightlink.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, "Gregg Kellogg" <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Grant Noble <grant.noble@consensys.net>, "public-odrl@w3.org Group" <public-odrl@w3.org>
Message-ID: <A5D2EFCF-28A8-45CD-AD38-2691FE5D57AB@hku.hk>
Hi Daniel, the ODRL CG meet yesterday [1] and had no further comments.

One minor point is the link to ODRL (in the “Issue" in section 7.3) can be updated to the final TR URL  https://www.w3.org/TR/odrl-model/


Cheers - Renato

[1] https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-odrl/2019Mar/0002.html



On 18 Feb 2019, at 23:21, Daniel Burnett <daniel.burnett@consensys.net<mailto:daniel.burnett@consensys.net>> wrote:

Hi,

The Verifiable Claims Working Group's one standards-track specification, "Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0", has some editorial work to go but is otherwise ready for Candidate Recommendation.

We appreciate the review you did of the document last year and would like to ask for any additional comments or questions you may have.  In particular, based on community feedback we have added two new features to the specification, a new JWT-based syntactic representation [1] and support for Zero-Knowledge Proofs [2].  A broader list of changes can be found in the "Status of this Document" section of the most recently published static Working Draft [3].

As before, the best place for comments is directly in our GitHub repo [4] as new issues, but comments sent to our comments mailing list [5] work as well.  It would be best to base your review and comments on the live Editor's Draft [6].  Given that our Working Group charter expires at the end of March, and that we are expected to publish the Candidate Recommendation before then, we would greatly appreciate any comments you can give us by **March 4th, 2019** .

If you need anything else from us, please don't hesitate to contact the chairs directly.


Thank you,

Dan Burnett and Matt Stone, Co-chairs, Verifiable Claims Working Group

CC: Specification editors


[1] JWT:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/#json-web-token

[2] ZKP:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/#zero-knowledge-proofs

[3] Most recent dated (fixed) draft: https://www.w3.org/TR/2019/WD-verifiable-claims-data-model-20190208/

[4] GitHub repo:  https://github.com/w3c/vc-data-model

[5] Mailing list:  public-vc-comments@w3.org<mailto:public-vc-comments@w3.org>
[6] Tip of tree editor's draft:  https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/



Cheers...

Prof Renato Iannella
Department of Computer Science
The University of Hong Kong




Received on Tuesday, 5 March 2019 14:52:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 5 March 2019 14:52:41 UTC