W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > July 2004

Re: Meeting times: proposed change

From: Najib Tounsi <ntounsi@emi.ac.ma>
Date: Thu, 01 Jul 2004 19:01:06 +0000
Message-ID: <40E45F72.1090508@emi.ac.ma>
To: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Cc: GEO <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>

Richard Ishida wrote:

>I propose that we move the telecon time a little later in the day on Wednesday.  This will cause problems for Andrew, but will make it much easier for folks on the West Coast to attend.  I will try to arrange something with Andrew so that he doesn't miss out.
>
>Which of the following would you [1] prefer [2] be unable to make?
>
>
>14:00 UTC/GMT, 7am Seattle, 10am Boston, 15:00 London, 16:00 Paris {CURRENT TIME!}
>
In Morocco we are GMT. And as a mediterranean, at 14 GMT I am still at 
home ;-)

>[2'] 15:00 UTC/GMT, 8am Seattle, 11am Boston, 16:00 London, 17:00 Paris
>[2] 16:00 UTC/GMT, 9am Seattle, 10am Boston, 17:00 London, 18:00 Paris
>[1] 17:00 UTC/GMT, 10am Seattle, 12noon Boston, 18:00 London, 19:00 Paris
>
>
>I guess those on the Wcoast US would like as late a time as possible, but I'd prefer the 3rd option if possible, since otherwise it's getting a little late for any Europeans that want to join.
>
>Cheers,
>RI
>
>============
>Richard Ishida
>W3C
>
>contact info:
>http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/ 
>
>W3C Internationalization:
>http://www.w3.org/International/ 
> 
>
>
>
>  
>


-- 
Najib TOUNSI (mailto:tounsi@w3.org)
Bureau W3C au Maroc (http://www.w3c.org.ma/)
Ecole Mohammadia d'Ingenieurs, BP 765 Agdal-RABAT Maroc (Morocco)
Phone : +212 (0) 37 68 71 74  Fax : +212 (0) 37 77 88 53
Mobile: +212 (0) 61 22 00 30
Received on Thursday, 1 July 2004 14:57:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:28:01 UTC