W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > July 2004

Meeting times: proposed change

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 1 Jul 2004 18:07:10 +0100
To: "GEO" <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-Id: <20040701170710.D04464F2A4@homer.w3.org>

I propose that we move the telecon time a little later in the day on Wednesday.  This will cause problems for Andrew, but will make it much easier for folks on the West Coast to attend.  I will try to arrange something with Andrew so that he doesn't miss out.

Which of the following would you [1] prefer [2] be unable to make?


14:00 UTC/GMT, 7am Seattle, 10am Boston, 15:00 London, 16:00 Paris {CURRENT TIME!}
15:00 UTC/GMT, 8am Seattle, 11am Boston, 16:00 London, 17:00 Paris
16:00 UTC/GMT, 9am Seattle, 10am Boston, 17:00 London, 18:00 Paris
17:00 UTC/GMT, 10am Seattle, 12noon Boston, 18:00 London, 19:00 Paris


I guess those on the Wcoast US would like as late a time as possible, but I'd prefer the 3rd option if possible, since otherwise it's getting a little late for any Europeans that want to join.

Cheers,
RI

============
Richard Ishida
W3C

contact info:
http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/ 

W3C Internationalization:
http://www.w3.org/International/ 
 
Received on Thursday, 1 July 2004 13:07:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:28:01 UTC