W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > April 2003

AGENDA: I18N GEO TF telcon, 2003-04-30 at 19:00 UTC, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 20:00 UK, 5am Australia (next day!)

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 30 Apr 2003 07:34:18 +0100
To: <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-ID: <000201c30ee2$86fc3820$6401a8c0@w3c40upc3ma3j2>



AGENDA
I18N GEO TF teleconference


Please feel free to suggest additional items for the agenda.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bridge   : +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) 
	with conference code 4186 (spells "I18N")
Duration : 60-90 minutes
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Day     : Wednesday
Date    : 30 April 2003
Start    : 19:00 UTC, 20:00 UK, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 
	5am Australia (next day!)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
------------------------------------------------------------------------


*** indicates a topic that will receive particular attention this week


Draft agenda
============

Review of agenda

Review of actions (see below)

Review of dependencies (see below)

Meetings:

Info Share
****	 [Here you can contribute news or informative titbits about
events, developments, etc that affect our work.  It is information share
only - if processing is needed we should add an agenda item - although
of course clarification questions are allowed.]

Review of recent activity


Education & Outreach
****	Discussion about "Ideas about new Q&A pages" mail from RI
http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-i18n-geo/2003Apr/0020.html
	Which questions should we go with?
	Any issues? (see also minutes from last week)



Content discussion
****	Brainstorming sections 3 and 4:
	Fonts: http://www.w3.org/International/geo/html-tech/#IDAKTCO
	Specifying the language of content:
http://www.w3.org/International/geo/html-tech/#IDA1TCO

AOB

================================================
Details:


CONTENT OWNERS
================

Steve
	Anything in section 3 (character sets, encoding, entities)
[first priority]
    	Anything in section 10 (Objects)

Martin
	character sets & encodings in forms

Lloyd
	Forms

Richard 
	Bidi

Russ
	automatic layout

Andrew
	i was thinking of jotting down some notes on the following
areas, and 
	then seeing what i could add to other sections.
	3 Character sets, character encodings and entities
	4 Specifying the language of content
	5 Text direction
	6.4 Ruby
	7 Lists
	8 Tables
	     8.1 Mirroring tables in bidirectional text
	15 Writing source text




ACTIONS (ongoing and new)
=======

ACTION: PA, Do some design work with RI's help: link from International
(& GEO) page, template for list of questions, template for answers that
we write ourselves. 

ACTION: RR, prepare a Q&A pair ready for review on 5 May. 

ACTION: MD, prepare a first Q&A pair ready for review on 12 May

ACTION: Lloyd, prepare a Q&A pair for review on 19 May.

ACTION: RI, set up Phil and Suzanne as Invited Experts

ACTION: AC to create a list of possibilities for 'non-displayable'
characters

ACTION: Lloyd, send a list of deprecated tags in HTML by next meeting
Moved to back burner

Action: Richard, look at ways of making the document print with a
smaller font, while avoiding any WAI issues.

All: send in pointers to existing guidelines 



DEPENDENCIES
=============

None.



============
Richard Ishida
W3C

tel: +44 1753 480 292
http://www.w3.org/International/ http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/
Received on Wednesday, 30 April 2003 02:35:42 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:37 GMT