W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-bidi@w3.org > July to September 2010

Re: per-paragraph auto-direction, a.k.a. dir=uba

From: Ehsan Akhgari <ehsan@mozilla.com>
Date: Thu, 2 Sep 2010 23:31:27 -0400
Message-ID: <AANLkTikPUX5LVEJzEV8hN2EQ7sFzKc2sjS5YOjRcgdjb@mail.gmail.com>
To: fantasai <fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net>
Cc: "Aharon (Vladimir) Lanin" <aharon@google.com>, Behdad Esfahbod <behdad@behdad.org>, Adil Allawi <adil@diwan.com>, Shachar Shemesh <shachar@shemesh.biz>, public-i18n-bidi@w3.org, "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>
On Thu, Sep 2, 2010 at 2:14 PM, fantasai <fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net> wrote:
> Also, I should mention, it might make sense for dir=uba to be restricted
> to <pre> and <textarea> elements (where it would do per-paragraph) and
> to inline elements (where it would be the same as first-strong).

If dir=uba is going to have the same meaning as first-strong for
inline elements, then why should it be allowed on those elements at
all?

--
Ehsan
<http://ehsanakhgari.org/>
Received on Friday, 3 September 2010 03:32:24 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 3 September 2010 03:32:25 GMT