W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > March 2011

Re: Specifying longdesc to make it more useful, robust, and encourage better user agent implementation

From: Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2011 11:44:13 -0500
Message-ID: <AANLkTimm_tLc6HYHJrd=1jWYFAU7esH2O3_on_VkZGGN@mail.gmail.com>
To: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Cc: HTML WG <public-html@w3.org>, Steve Faulkner <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Geoff Freed <geoff_freed@wgbh.org>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>, W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>, html4all <list@html4all.org>, w3c-wai-ua <w3c-wai-ua@w3.org>
Hi Josh,

> FWIW, before *any* further solution is engineered @longdesc should be
> conforming and valid and a first class citizen in HTML 5.

So are you saying that we should stick with Chaals original spec text?
http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/index.php?title=ChangeProposals/InstateLongdesc&oldid=10104#Main_Spec_Changes:

Best Regards,
Laura

-- 
Laura L. Carlson
Received on Tuesday, 22 March 2011 16:53:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:23 UTC