W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > July 2011

RE: hit testing and retained graphics

From: Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>
Date: Fri, 01 Jul 2011 09:02:29 +0200
To: "Blessing, Kimberly" <Kimberly_Blessing@Comcast.com>
Cc: Paul Bakaus <pbakaus@zynga.com>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, Charles Pritchard <chuck@jumis.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, "david.bolter@gmail.com" <david.bolter@gmail.com>, Frank Olivier <Frank.Olivier@microsoft.com>, "Mike@w3.org" <Mike@w3.org>, "public-canvas-api@w3.org" <public-canvas-api@w3.org>, "public-html@w3.org" <public-html@w3.org>, "public-html-a11y@w3.org" <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Message-ID: <1309503749.2239.17.camel@shuttle>
On Wed, 2011-06-29 at 14:23 +0000, Blessing, Kimberly wrote:
> Consumer electronics manufacturers are buying in to HTML5 and my
> understanding is that canvas could be used to render not just the
> on-screen guides

<canvas> seems like a terrible tool for that job compared to HTML text
styled using CSS. Why would CE manufacturers want to render on-screen
guides using <canvas>?

-- 
Henri Sivonen
hsivonen@iki.fi
http://hsivonen.iki.fi/
Received on Friday, 1 July 2011 07:03:17 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:17:36 GMT