W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > June 2009

Re: A generalized <summary> element

From: Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>
Date: Fri, 05 Jun 2009 14:03:19 +0200
Message-ID: <4A290987.6030906@malform.no>
To: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
CC: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Mike Smith <mike@w3.org>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, "wai-liaison@w3.org" <wai-liaison@w3.org>, John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, www-archive <www-archive@w3.org>, public-html@w3.org
Leif Halvard Silli On 09-06-05 13.52:



> However, <summary> as child of <figure> (and <canvas>) should not have 
> the same serious DOM issues that <summary> as child of <figure> has. 

Correction! Remove the last <figure> with <table>:

"same serious DOM issues that <summary> as child of <table> has."
-- 
leif halvard silli
Received on Friday, 5 June 2009 12:04:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:04 UTC