W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > July 2009

Re: PF Response: @Summary

From: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Date: Tue, 7 Jul 2009 17:26:52 -0400
To: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
Cc: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Jim Jewett <jimjjewett@gmail.com>, Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>, joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie, Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>, Gez Lemon <gez.lemon@gmail.com>, "wai-liaison@w3.org" <wai-liaison@w3.org>, John Foliot <jfoliot@stanford.edu>, www-archive <www-archive@w3.org>, HTML WG Public List <public-html@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20090707212652.GS3184@sonata.rednote.net>
Ian Hickson writes:
> On Tue, 7 Jul 2009, Janina Sajka wrote:
> > 
> > PF responded on these questions formally. We would appreciate the basic 
> > human courtessy of acknowledgment.  If you don't like what we said, 
> > please speak to that. But kindly don't simply ignore us.
> > 
> > http://www.w3.org/mid/20090604000217.GA2789@sonata.rednote.net
> 
> That e-mail received a reply some weeks ago:
> 
>    http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-archive/2009Jun/0027.html
> 
Ian, this email appears to be from you, and appears to reflect your
opinions. It does not appear this is a response from the HTML Wg. 

> Is there a formal reply to that e-mail?


No, we don't make formal replies to individuals. 


PS: I recall you were asked to substantiate the allegations you made in
your email, specifically with respect to the "evidence" you claim. Where
is that substantiation, please?

Janina

> 
> -- 
> Ian Hickson               U+1047E                )\._.,--....,'``.    fL
> http://ln.hixie.ch/       U+263A                /,   _.. \   _\  ;`._ ,.
> Things that are impossible just take longer.   `._.-(,_..'--(,_..'`-.;.'

-- 

Janina Sajka,	Phone:	+1.202.595.7777;
		sip:janina@CapitalAccessibility.Com
Partner, Capital Accessibility LLC	http://CapitalAccessibility.Com

Marketing the Owasys 22C talking screenless cell phone in the U.S. and Canada
Learn more at http://ScreenlessPhone.Com

Chair, Open Accessibility	janina@a11y.org	
Linux Foundation		http://a11y.org

Chair, Protocols & Formats
Web Accessibility Initiative	http://www.w3.org/wai/pf
World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
Received on Tuesday, 7 July 2009 21:28:49 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:05 UTC