W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2009

Re: summary="" in HTML5 ISSUE-32

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Thu, 26 Feb 2009 23:03:50 +0100
Message-ID: <49A711C6.6070507@gmx.de>
To: David Poehlman <poehlman1@comcast.net>
CC: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Matt Morgan-May <mattmay@adobe.com>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>, Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>, Steve Axthelm <steveax@pobox.com>, Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, HTMLWG <public-html@w3.org>, "wai-xtech@w3.org" <wai-xtech@w3.org>, "wai-liaison@w3.org" <wai-liaison@w3.org>, "janina@rednote.net" <janina@rednote.net>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>
David Poehlman wrote:
> hmm, I like #2 but I would ad that it is my contention that we don't 
> break backwards compatibility.
> ...

Indeed.

Come up with something better, and *deprecate* the old feature in order 
to make the transition.

BR, Julian
Received on Thursday, 26 February 2009 22:04:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:39:01 UTC