W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2009

Re: summary="" in HTML5 ISSUE-32

From: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 11:30:55 -0500
To: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Cc: David Poehlman <poehlman1@comcast.net>, Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>, Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>, Steve Axthelm <steveax@pobox.com>, Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, HTMLWG <public-html@w3.org>, wai-xtech@w3.org, wai-liaison@w3.org, janina@rednote.net, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Matt Morgan-May <mattmay@adobe.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20090225163055.GQ21926@sonata.rednote.net>
Sam Ruby writes:
> David Poehlman wrote:
>> in that event, it can be ignored
>
> I will neither ignore nor put up with such statements.


I concur. Imputing motives is not productive. In fact, it's damaging and
counterproductive.


Janina Sajka, WAI-PF Co-Chair

>
>> On Feb 25, 2009, at 9:20 AM, Sam Ruby wrote:
>>
>> Robert J Burns wrote:
>>> I say malicious since the continued repetition of the fallacious  
>>> arguments seem directed at ensuring such information is not made  
>>> available to visually and cognitively disabled users.
>>
>> The above statement is neither productive nor acceptable.
>>
>> - Sam Ruby
>
> - Sam Ruby

-- 

Janina Sajka,	Phone:	+1.202.595.7777;
		sip:janina@CapitalAccessibility.Com
Partner, Capital Accessibility LLC	http://CapitalAccessibility.Com

Marketing the Owasys 22C talking screenless cell phone in the U.S. and Canada
Learn more at http://ScreenlessPhone.Com

Chair, Open Accessibility	janina@a11y.org	
Linux Foundation		http://a11y.org
Received on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 16:32:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:16:32 GMT