W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > February 2009

Re: summary="" in HTML5 ISSUE-32

From: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 10:29:34 -0500
Message-ID: <49A563DE.1020506@intertwingly.net>
To: David Poehlman <poehlman1@comcast.net>
CC: Robert J Burns <rob@robburns.com>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, Leif Halvard Silli <lhs@malform.no>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, James Graham <jgraham@opera.com>, Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>, Steve Axthelm <steveax@pobox.com>, Steven Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, HTMLWG <public-html@w3.org>, wai-xtech@w3.org, wai-liaison@w3.org, janina@rednote.net, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Matt Morgan-May <mattmay@adobe.com>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, W3C WAI Protocols & Formats <w3c-wai-pf@w3.org>
David Poehlman wrote:
> in that event, it can be ignored

I will neither ignore nor put up with such statements.

> On Feb 25, 2009, at 9:20 AM, Sam Ruby wrote:
> 
> Robert J Burns wrote:
>> I say malicious since the continued repetition of the fallacious 
>> arguments seem directed at ensuring such information is not made 
>> available to visually and cognitively disabled users.
> 
> The above statement is neither productive nor acceptable.
> 
> - Sam Ruby

- Sam Ruby
Received on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 15:30:06 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 9 May 2012 00:16:32 GMT