W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html@w3.org > April 2008

Re: several messages about New Vocabularies in text/html

From: Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
Date: Thu, 03 Apr 2008 09:51:08 +0200
Message-ID: <47F48C6C.6020406@gmx.de>
To: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
CC: David Carlisle <davidc@nag.co.uk>, Sam Ruby <rubys@us.ibm.com>, Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, Bruce Miller <bruce.miller@nist.gov>, Neil Soiffer <Neils@dessci.com>, jg307@cam.ac.uk, public-html@w3.org, www-math@w3.org

Ian Hickson wrote:
> ...
>> Finally, breaking a handful of legacy pages isn't yet a "fatal" flaw.
> 
> I believe it is.
> ...

For the record: strong disagreement.

*Any* change to the language can cause existing, invalid content to 
break. So this is de facto an argument for not doing any changes at all.

BR, Julian
Received on Thursday, 3 April 2008 07:52:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 29 September 2014 09:38:54 UTC