W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > March 2012

[text] HTML-A11Y Text, Tues 20 March 2012, 17:00 Z, (1PM Eastern), 90 min

From: Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 20 Mar 2012 00:58:38 -0400
Message-Id: <E1S9rBV-0003ag-Qm@maggie.w3.org>
To: public-html-a11y@w3.org,Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
Dear All,

A reminder follows on our meeting time, calling info, agenda, and IRC 
info, for the text sub-team.

Please note that some of us have switched over to daylight savings 
time, so please check your local time carefully. Michael Cooper put 
some tips here:

HTML-A11Y Text Alternatives Sub-Group on Tuesday 20 March at 17:00 
UTC/Z for 90 Minutes
Check meeting time in your time zone using Fixed Time Clock at:
  10 AM Pacific; 1 PM US Eastern; 5 PM London; 18:00 Paris (CET)

Dial Zakim bridge using either PSTN, SIP, or Direct SIP:
- PSTN: +1.617.761.6200 (in U.S.), CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
- SIP: zakim@voip.w3.org, CODE: 2119# (a11y#)
- Direct SIP: 002119@voip.w3.org
Instructions for how to connect using SIP: 
Place for users to contribute additional VoIP tips: 

agenda+ communications on longdesc
agenda+ FYI on thoughts on ARIA 1.1 describedAT
agenda+ status of coordination request with regard to meta-name generator
agenda+ status of bugs on HTML5 alt guidance, and CP on WG location 
of alt guidance http://www.w3.org/html/wg/wiki/ChangeProposals/movealt
agenda+ confirm status up to date at 
agenda+ any remaining text bugs to discuss or track
agenda+ confirm next meeting; identify next scribe; adjourn

- IRC server: irc.w3.org, port: 6665, channel: #text.
- Zakim commands forIRC: 61# to mute; 60# to unMute; 41# to raise 
your hand (enter speaking queue); 40# to lower your hand (exit 
speaking queue). The system acknowledges commands with a three-tone 
- Mobile phone users especially should use the mute function if they 
don't have a mute function on their phone, but the hand-raising 
function is a good idea for anyone not using IRC.
- for more on IRC setup, agenda robots, speaker queuing, and posting 
the log to the web: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
- for a Web gateway to IRC you can use if your network administrators 
forbid IRC: http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc
- for W3C use of IRC: http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/
- for RRSAgent that captures and posts the log with action items: 
- for Zakim, the IRC interface to the phone bridge manager that 
maintains speaker and agenda queues: http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot
- Gregory Rosmaita's scribing and participation tips: 

** KEY URI's:
Last minutes: http://www.w3.org/2012/03/13-text-irc.html
Background: http://www.w3.org/2011/04/14-html-a11y-minutes.html#item02
Task Force Wiki: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/wiki/Main_Page
Consensus Procedures: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/HTML/consensus-procedures
Work Statement: http://www.w3.org/WAI/PF/html-task-force.html
Dial-in Instructions: 

Thank you,

- Judy

Judy Brewer    +1.617.258.9741    http://www.w3.org/WAI
Director, Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI), World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
MIT/CSAIL Building 32-G526
32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA,  02139,  USA  
Received on Tuesday, 20 March 2012 05:00:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:05:27 UTC