W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > June 2010

(unknown charset) Re: need implementor feedback on allowing keyboard activation of drag-and-drop events

From: (unknown charset) Michael(tm) Smith <mike@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 30 Jun 2010 10:33:12 +0900
To: (unknown charset) public-html-a11y@w3.org, Bruce Lawson <brucel@opera.com>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, Philip J├Ągenstedt <philipj@opera.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Eric Carlson <eric.carlson@apple.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, David Bolter <david.bolter@gmail.com>
Cc: (unknown charset) Gez Lemon <g.lemon@webprofession.com>
Message-ID: <20100630013312.GC71054@sideshowbarker>
"Michael(tm) Smith" <mike@w3.org>, 2010-06-30 10:20 +0900:

> I need representatives from browser implementors in the group to
> provide info about whether their browsers can make it possible for
> drag-and-drop events to fired using a keyboard alone.

We did get one response so far, from Eric back on June 10 -

  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html-a11y/2010Jun/0137.html
  You can't do this in WebKit today, but I can't think of any
  reason it  couldn't be made to work.


-- 
Michael(tm) Smith
http://people.w3.org/mike
Received on Wednesday, 30 June 2010 01:33:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:42:12 GMT