W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-html-a11y@w3.org > November 2009

Re: Teleconference scheduling survey available

From: Silvia Pfeiffer <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 17 Nov 2009 12:45:04 +1100
Message-ID: <2c0e02830911161745w1352390x38e2aa01d7b03636@mail.gmail.com>
To: Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
Cc: Leif Halvard Silli <xn--mlform-iua@xn--mlform-iua.no>, HTML Accessibility Task Force <public-html-a11y@w3.org>
Yes, time zones are hard!

I would actually suggest to leave night times in as well for
informative purposes - how else will it be possible for somebody from
that time zone to decide if they can attend?

Thanks,
Silvia.

On Tue, Nov 17, 2009 at 12:39 PM, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org> wrote:
> Sorry. I checked the times several times but still an error got through,
> probably copying from the wrong row. The Australia time for the Monday 17:00
> UTC was wrong, it was a night time that I would omit it from the survey.
> I've corrected the survey. Michael
>
> Leif Halvard Silli wrote:
>
> Hi Michael,
>
> May be I discovered an error in the first two options in the form:
>
> ]]
> Mondays 17:00 UTC (18:00 CET / 12:00 EST / 09:00 PST / 11:00 EDT) [after
> ARIA call]
> Mondays 23:00 UTC (18:00 EST / 15:00 PST / 08:00 Tue JST / 10:00 Tue EDT)
> [[
>
> According to the UTC, EST and PST times given, the second option comes 6
> hours later than the first option. But according to the EDT times given, in
> the second option is 1 hour earlier than the first option.
>
> Leif
>
> Michael Cooper On 09-11-16 19.06:
>
> A brief survey with potential teleconference times for the HTML
> Accessibility Task Force is posted:
>
> http://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/44061/200911_scheduling/
>
> Please take a moment to indicate times you could attend teleconferences.
> Some additional information about this is at the start of the survey.
>
> Note: only members of the HTML Accessibility Task Force are able to complete
> this survey. Please do not forward this message to other lists.
>
> Michael
> --
>
> Michael Cooper
> Web Accessibility Specialist
> World Wide Web Consortium, Web Accessibility Initiative
> E-mail cooper@w3.org <mailto:cooper@w3.org>
> Information Page <http://www.w3.org/People/cooper/>
>
>
>
>
>
> --
>
> Michael Cooper
> Web Accessibility Specialist
> World Wide Web Consortium, Web Accessibility Initiative
> E-mail cooper@w3.org
> Information Page
Received on Tuesday, 17 November 2009 01:45:58 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 27 April 2012 04:41:57 GMT