W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-forms-tf@w3.org > October 2007

Re: finalizing forms task force telecon date & time

From: Gregory J. Rosmaita <oedipus@hicom.net>
Date: Wed, 24 Oct 2007 18:44:20 +0100
To: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
Cc: public-forms-tf@w3.org
Message-Id: <20071024173517.M84749@hicom.net>

aloha, maciej!

you asked, quote:
> Can someone please translate the proposed times to something 
> human  readable for common time zones? I always get confused 
> about time zone  conversions.
unquote

sorry 'bout that -- here's the translation:

1700 UCT = 1pm EDT / 10am PDT / 1900 amsterdam
1800 UCT = 2pm EDT / 11am PDT / 2000 amsterdam

for time zone conversion, i recommend: 
http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

gregory.

PS: maciej, can you send me a phonetic spelling of your first name so 
that my speech-engine can pronounce it properly?  that'll help me 
pronounce it properly, too...  i have to set it to substitute 
"rossmaytuh" in order to pronounce my last name correctly...
----------------------------------------------------------------
CONSERVATIVE, n.  A statesman who is enamored of existing evils,
as distinguished from the Liberal, who wishes to replace them 
with others.         -- Ambrose Bierce, _The Devil's Dictionary_
----------------------------------------------------------------
             Gregory J. Rosmaita, oedipus@hicom.net
  Camera Obscura: http://www.hicom.net/~oedipus/index.html
----------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Original Message -----------
From: Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
To: "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>
Cc: public-forms-tf@w3.org
Sent: Wed, 24 Oct 2007 10:21:49 -0700
Subject: Re: finalizing forms task force telecon date & time

> On Oct 24, 2007, at 8:19 AM, Gregory J. Rosmaita wrote:
> 
> >
> > aloha, all!
> >
> > from the feedback so far, it seems that the most likely time for
> > our initial call is Wednesday, 31 October 2007 -- either at 1700 UCT
> > or 1800 UCT for one hour...
> >
> > does this timeframe meet with everyone's satisfaction?
> 
> Can someone please translate the proposed times to something 
> human  readable for common time zones? I always get confused 
> about time zone  conversions.
> 
> Regards,
> Maciej
------- End of Original Message -------
Received on Wednesday, 24 October 2007 17:44:39 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:11:39 GMT