W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > January 2012

Re: W3C eGov 24 Jan: Platforms for Open Data

From: Jose M. Alonso <josema@webfoundation.org>
Date: Tue, 24 Jan 2012 08:08:19 +0000
Cc: "'W3C eGov IG mailing list'" <public-egov-ig@w3.org>, Sandro Hawke <sandro@w3.org>, Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>, James Gardner <james.gardner@okfn.org>, Irina Bolychevsky <irina.bolychevsky@okfn.org>, Rufus Pollock <rufus.pollock@okfn.org>, Chris Musialek <Christopher.musialek@gsa.gov>
Message-Id: <8FD51CD6-9791-4535-808C-7BE78CF0241E@webfoundation.org>
To: "Holm, Jeanne M (1760)" <jeanne.m.holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
Hi Jeanne, all,

I'm very interested in this discussion. Unfortunately, I could not attend as I'm traveling extensively this month.

Please, please, take good note as I'll love to read the minutes afterwards.

Cheers,
Josema.


El 23/01/2012, a las 18:44, Holm, Jeanne M (1760) escribió:

> Hi all--
> 
> As planned, we will be having the W3C eGovernment Interest Group meeting on 24 January 2012
> 1400-1530 GMT/9:00-10:30 am EST/2200-2330 CST (China Standard Time)
> Verify your local event time at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+eGov+Interest+Group&iso=20120124T09&p1=263&ah=1&am=30
> Agenda
> Announcements (W3C)
> Platforms for open data
> CKAN (open source data portal software): http://ckan.org/ (James Gardner (http://ckan.org/author/thejimmyg/) , CKAN)
> Open Government Platform: http://www.data.gov/opengovplatform (Chris Musialek and Jeanne Holm, Data.gov)
> Discussion on other platforms
> Pros and cons for open source vs. proprietary
> Best practices (All)
> Announcements (All)
> To join, dial +1.617.761.6200 (for the Zakim bridge) and use conference 3468 ("EGOV")
> To join the chat, go to http://irc.w3.org/ and enter #egov for the channel
> 
> Looking forward to talking tomorrow!
> 
> --Jeanne
> 
> **********************************************************
> Jeanne Holm
> Evangelist, Data.gov
> U.S. General Services Administration
> Cell: (818) 434-5037
> Twitter/Facebook/LinkedIn: JeanneHolm
> **********************************************************
Received on Tuesday, 24 January 2012 08:08:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 24 January 2012 08:08:47 GMT