W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > January 2012

W3C eGov 24 Jan: Platforms for Open Data

From: Holm, Jeanne M (1760) <jeanne.m.holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
Date: Mon, 23 Jan 2012 10:44:34 -0800
To: "'W3C eGov IG mailing list'" <public-egov-ig@w3.org>
CC: Sandro Hawke <sandro@w3.org>, Phil Archer <phila@w3.org>, James Gardner <james.gardner@okfn.org>, Irina Bolychevsky <irina.bolychevsky@okfn.org>, Rufus Pollock <rufus.pollock@okfn.org>, Chris Musialek <Christopher.musialek@gsa.gov>
Message-ID: <CB430DB7.83F55%Jeanne.M.Holm@jpl.nasa.gov>
Hi all--

As planned, we will be having the W3C eGovernment Interest Group meeting on 24 January 2012

 *   1400-1530 GMT/9:00-10:30 am EST/2200-2330 CST (China Standard Time)
 *   Verify your local event time at http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+eGov+Interest+Group&iso=20120124T09&p1=263&ah=1&am=30<http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=W3C+eGovernment+Interest+Group+Licensing+Discussion&iso=20111220T17&p1=263&ah=1&am=30>

Agenda

 *   Announcements (W3C)
 *   Platforms for open data
    *   CKAN (open source data portal software): http://ckan.org/ (James Gardner (http://ckan.org/author/thejimmyg/) , CKAN)
    *   Open Government Platform: http://www.data.gov/opengovplatform (Chris Musialek and Jeanne Holm, Data.gov)
    *   Discussion on other platforms
    *   Pros and cons for open source vs. proprietary
    *   Best practices (All)
 *   Announcements (All)

To join, dial +1.617.761.6200 (for the Zakim bridge) and use conference 3468 ("EGOV")
To join the chat, go to http://irc.w3.org/ and enter #egov for the channel

Looking forward to talking tomorrow!

--Jeanne

**********************************************************
Jeanne Holm
Evangelist, Data.gov
U.S. General Services Administration
Cell: (818) 434-5037
Twitter/Facebook/LinkedIn: JeanneHolm
**********************************************************
Received on Monday, 23 January 2012 18:45:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 23 January 2012 18:45:21 GMT