W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-egov-ig@w3.org > May 2010

Re: [dcat] Tomorrow's agenda

From: Ed Summers <ehs@pobox.com>
Date: Wed, 12 May 2010 18:06:54 -0400
Message-ID: <AANLkTik8Y1kCKTv7YOh5r1XAWmy0dv5YyERmFGwrXtbF@mail.gmail.com>
To: Richard Cyganiak <richard@cyganiak.de>
Cc: public-egov-ig IG <public-egov-ig@w3.org>
Regrets for this weeks dcat meeting.

//Ed

On Wed, May 12, 2010 at 4:33 PM, Richard Cyganiak <richard@cyganiak.de> wrote:
> Plain text agenda below, HTML version on wiki:
> http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki/Data_Catalog_Vocabulary/2010-05-13
>
> (As always, anyone with serious interest in exchange formats for data
> catalogs is welcome to join.)
>
>
> == Meeting Logistics ==
>
> Time:
> * Thursday, 13 May 2010, for 60 minutes
> * Starting 8am San Francisco, 11am Boston, 4pm London, 5pm Paris,
> [http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=13&year=2010&hour=15&min=0&sec=0&p1=0
> 1500 UTC]
>
> To join the audio meeting:
> * +1.617.761.6200, +33.4.89.06.34.99 or +44.117.370.6152, Conf Code:
> '''3468''' ("EGOV")
> * Please dial '''61# to mute''' yourself, 60# to unmute, 41# to raise your
> hand
> * More instructions: http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
>
> To join for additional text chat:
> * IRC: irc.w3.org:6665 channel #egov
> * http://www.mibbit.com/chat/#egov@irc.w3.org:6665
>
> Admin:
> * Chair: [[Richard Cyganiak]]
> * Scribe: [[Fadi Maali]]
> * W3C Staff Contact: [[Sandro Hawke]]
>
> == Homework ==
>
> Read
> http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki/Data_Catalog_Vocabulary/Use_Cases_and_Requirements
>
>
> == Admin ==
>
> * Anyone new?
> * Scribe for next meeting?
> * Issue tracker
>
>
> == Name and namespace ==
>
> * Namespace for the vocabulary?
> * What does “dcat” expand to?
> * Capitalisation? dcat, DCAT, DCat?
>
>
> == Use cases and Requirements ==
>
> See
> http://www.w3.org/egov/wiki/Data_Catalog_Vocabulary/Use_Cases_and_Requirements
> for current state.
>
> * Supporters for use cases?
> * Missing requirements?
> * Superfluous requirements?
> * Does dcat need to recommend a dump format for an entire catalog?
> * Does dcat need to recommend a method of accessing individual dataset
> descriptions?
> * Does dcat need to recommend a method for querying the catalog (selecting
> subsets of the catalog based on publishing agency, theme, format etc)?
>
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 12 May 2010 22:07:28 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 12 May 2010 22:07:29 GMT