W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > March 2014

Draft agenda, DPUB IG concall 20140310 15 UTC

From: Liza Daly <liza@safaribooksonline.com>
Date: Sun, 9 Mar 2014 22:54:24 -0400
Message-ID: <CAF1pCNhcAO7Jc1DM3xqMbJT0pZh=WVQJFumYu=hj8dep-7G0WQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-digipub-ig@w3.org
Hi all,

Below is a draft agenda for this week's IG concall, which will be held at
15:00 UTC [0] (08:00 PST, 16:00 CET, 11:00 EST).

PLEASE NOTE CHANGED TIME OUTSIDE OF NORTH AMERICA.

A scribe is needed as usual -- if you are willing to do the job, just send
us an email in advance of the call.

Agenda
-------------------------------------------------

- Approval of previous meeting minutes [1]

- Discussion about potential task force consolidations/reassignments [2]

- Potential face-to-face meeting at TPAC 2014, 27-31 October 2014 Santa
Clara, California [3]

- AOB


[0]
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140310T11&p1=43

[1] http://www.w3.org/2013/dpub-IG-minutes/2014-03-03.html

[2] http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces

[3] http://www.w3.org/2014/11/TPAC/


Joining the telcon

-------------------------------------------------

To join this telecon, use the following logistics:


The Zakim bridge number is +1.617.761.6200.

the code conference is 3782 ("DPUB"), followed by the # key.


SIP access to Zakim is available via a gateway; see instructions [11]

and user-contributed tips [12].


We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:

Address:  irc.w3.org

Available ports (choose one): 6667, 6665, 21

IRC channel: #dpub


See how to connect [13] using an IRC client [14] or our web interface [15]


User Instructions for Zakim [16]

   To mute your line press 61#. Unmute is 60#.

   To place yourself on the speaker queue ('q+' in irc)

   press 41# (Hand up). Unqueue ('q-' in irc) is 40#.

   You may signal for W3C admin assistance with *0

   (only during W3C/MIT office hours).



Resources that you may need to read to prepare this meeting

-------------------------------------------------


* Digital Publishing Interest Group home page

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/


* Digital Publishing Interest Group Wiki

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Main_Page


* Digital Publishing Interest Group Charter

http://www.w3.org/2013/02/digpubig.html


* IG Task forces

http://www.w3.org/dpub/IG/wiki/Task_Forces



[11] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP

[12] http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP-tips

[13] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/

[14] http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/#Client

[15] http://irc.w3.org/

[16] http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Received on Monday, 10 March 2014 02:55:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 25 April 2017 10:44:19 UTC