W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-device-apis@w3.org > October 2014

Re: TPAC breakout session on generic sensor API (was: [sensors] Ambient Light and the generic sensor API design)

From: Frederick Hirsch <w3c@fjhirsch.com>
Date: Tue, 14 Oct 2014 11:15:21 -0400
Cc: Frederick Hirsch <w3c@fjhirsch.com>, Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com>, Domenic Denicola <domenic@domenicdenicola.com>, Tobie Langel <tobie.langel@gmail.com>, W3C Device APIs WG <public-device-apis@w3.org>, Mounir Lamouri <mounir@lamouri.fr>, Tim Volodine <timvolodine@google.com>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>
Message-Id: <21B3805C-21B5-489E-8CA9-9E8BEB0811EA@fjhirsch.com>
To: "Kostiainen, Anssi" <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>
Thanks Anssi, this should work better.

With a call + IRC I think everyone will be heard and able to communicate.  Mixed room + call tends to marginalize those on the phone (except for unusually well wired conference rooms)

Guess we will have to use IRC queuing to avoid bedlam ;)

regards, Frederick

Frederick Hirsch, Nokia
@fjhirsch



On Oct 14, 2014, at 10:51 AM, Kostiainen, Anssi <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com> wrote:

> On 14 Oct 2014, at 17:11, Rick Waldron <waldron.rick@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
>> Thanks for the heads up and for being so accommodating :)
> 
> You're welcome. The idea is to get interested folks together, so thatís why :-)
> 
> Iím hoping youíre able to join, and briefly introduce your Sensor API Unification Sketch as well as share your learnings from Johnny-Five at the session.
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> -Anssi
> 
> 
>> Given many remote participants and no workable call-in option, we decided to run the session on Generic Sensor API outside TPAC.
>> 
>> Please mark your calendars. The call will be two weeks *after* TPAC, details:
>> 
>> * Topic: Generic Sensor API
>> * Date: 13 Nov 2014 at 10-11am US Eastern Time
>> * Zakim teleconference bridge: +1.617.761.6200 (VoIP: sip:zakim@voip.w3.org), code 3279
>> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org:6665/#dap
>> 
>> For more information, see:
>> 
>>  https://www.w3.org/wiki/TPAC2014/SessionIdeas#Generic_Sensor_API
> 
> 
Received on Tuesday, 14 October 2014 15:15:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 14:54:04 UTC