W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-csv-wg@w3.org > April 2014

Re: Agenda for CSV Processing discussions

From: Juan Sequeda <juanfederico@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 7 Apr 2014 21:55:45 -0500
Message-ID: <CAMVTWDz_H5b8Kv_4XMimLLsna6F=6v56TnXP57sdgQPJZOKxsA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>
Cc: W3C CSV on the Web Working Group <public-csv-wg@w3.org>, Andy Seaborne <andy@apache.org>, "Tandy, Jeremy" <jeremy.tandy@metoffice.gov.uk>
I'll try to join IRC.

Juan Sequeda
+1-575-SEQ-UEDA
www.juansequeda.com


On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 7:17 PM, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>wrote:

> So far, just three of us have committed to meet for a CSV processing
> breakout. We're meeting on IRC tomorrow at 18:00 CEST, 17:00 BST, 9:00 PDT
> on the #csvw channel and we'll allocate a Zakim room from there.
>
> Chair: gkellogg
> Scribe: AndyS
>
> Objective: to establish common ground and directions, rather than dive
> into technology.
>
> Topics:
> * Processing modes: no metadata, minimal meta-data, structured meta-data
> * Charter requirements for Metadata formats
> * Relationship with other specs (e.g., JSON Table Schema, RDFS/OWL, R2RML)
> * Reasonable limits on scope of activity
> * XML?
> * Next Steps
>
>
> Gregg Kellogg
> gregg@greggkellogg.net
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 8 April 2014 02:56:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:21:39 UTC