W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > June 2016

Re: Agenda: Verifiable Claims Teleconference - Tuesday, June 7th 2016

From: Christopher Allen <ChristopherA@blockstream.com>
Date: Tue, 7 Jun 2016 09:25:43 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+HTxFfSrxCPM1SiysM7bnm5AHLYKEMdj-JauJG36Ui-so-TSQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Daniel Burnett <danielcburnett@gmail.com>
Cc: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Web Payments IG <public-webpayments-ig@w3.org>, Credentials Community Group <public-credentials@w3.org>, Dave Crocker <dcrocker@bbiw.net>, Justin Newton <justin@netki.com>, "=Drummond Reed" <drummond@respect.network>, Les Chasen <les@respect.network>, Joe Andrieu <joe@andrieu.net>
On Tuesday, June 7, 2016, Daniel Burnett <danielcburnett@gmail.com> wrote:

> Just to follow up on my final suggestion during the call.  My intent was
> to suggest that, as best we can without destroying the verbal flow of our
> documents, we consider noting that the term 'consumer' is still under
> discussion and may change to another word in the future.
>

Confusion on that word in Verifiable Claims docs definitely has caused some
problems for me recently — everyone's first reaction is B2C, which it is
not.

-- Christopher Allen
Received on Tuesday, 7 June 2016 16:26:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:29 UTC