W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > April 2015

Re: dedicated Credentials and Badges vocabularies telecon?

From: Kerri Lemoie <kerri@achievery.com>
Date: Fri, 3 Apr 2015 21:39:14 -0400
Cc: ☮ elf Pavlik ☮ <perpetual-tripper@wwelves.org>, Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Sunny Lee <sunny@badgealliance.org>
Message-Id: <E5327C73-A3D6-4CB0-99A4-D0B56F1143D5@achievery.com>
To: Nate Otto <nate@ottonomy.net>
Hi All,

I'm also available on Monday before 11am PDT. 

Thanks,

Kerri



> On Apr 3, 2015, at 7:11 PM, Nate Otto <nate@ottonomy.net> wrote:
> 
> I'm on Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7) and am available roughly the same times as you are, elf. I could talk tomorrow (morning for me) or Monday before 11am PDT (6pm UTC) and could budget around 30min.
> 
> Dave strongly suggested making some changes to the division between badges and "credentials" vocabularies, and I am not opposed to those changes, which would move DefinedAchievement to live solely in the badges vocabulary, for instance.
> 
> I've been slammed with local work this week, but will be putting in odd hours refactoring different pieces over the weekend.
> 
> 
> Nate Otto, Developer
> concentricsky.com
> 
> 
>> On Fri, Apr 3, 2015 at 6:07 AM, ☮ elf Pavlik ☮ <perpetual-tripper@wwelves.org> wrote:
>> Howdy,
>> 
>> Last Tuesday we discussed meeting do discuss vocabulary work.
>> In this github issue I proposed to consider BadgeAssertion same to
>> AchievementCredential and look at BadgeClass as an Achievement
>> 
>> https://github.com/openbadges/openbadges-specification/issues/32
>> 
>> Also looking at gist linked in this issue, it looks that a Credential
>> with an @id could easily act as both *hosted* and *signed* one. So the
>> verification could happen by either verifying signature or just
>> dereferencing the Credential.
>> 
>> https://gist.github.com/elf-pavlik/029917ccc535e889f693/abb0de12f0a31eac4e679a229fb0413d5c5ab20e
>> 
>> 
>> I should have time pretty much each late afternoon / evening (UTC)
>> starting from today up until our next weekly call.
>> 
>> How about others?
>> 
>> Cheers!
> 
Received on Saturday, 4 April 2015 01:39:46 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:23 UTC