W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-credentials@w3.org > April 2015

Re: dedicated Credentials and Badges vocabularies telecon?

From: Nate Otto <nate@ottonomy.net>
Date: Fri, 3 Apr 2015 16:11:07 -0700
Message-ID: <CAPk0ugkAHs5xaXFVdVE5XgiqHCNPG97qBEmYY+JshhC0A7Cygw@mail.gmail.com>
To: ☮ elf Pavlik ☮ <perpetual-tripper@wwelves.org>
Cc: Credentials CG <public-credentials@w3.org>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>, Sunny Lee <sunny@badgealliance.org>
I'm on Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
<http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/usa/portland-or> and am available
roughly the same times as you are, elf. I could talk tomorrow (morning for
me) or Monday before 11am PDT (6pm UTC) and could budget around 30min.

Dave strongly suggested making some changes to the division between badges
and "credentials" vocabularies, and I am not opposed to those changes,
which would move DefinedAchievement to live solely in the badges
vocabulary, for instance.

I've been slammed with local work this week, but will be putting in odd
hours refactoring different pieces over the weekend.


*Nate Otto, Developer*
concentricsky.com


On Fri, Apr 3, 2015 at 6:07 AM, ☮ elf Pavlik ☮ <
perpetual-tripper@wwelves.org> wrote:

> Howdy,
>
> Last Tuesday we discussed meeting do discuss vocabulary work.
> In this github issue I proposed to consider BadgeAssertion same to
> AchievementCredential and look at BadgeClass as an Achievement
>
> https://github.com/openbadges/openbadges-specification/issues/32
>
> Also looking at gist linked in this issue, it looks that a Credential
> with an @id could easily act as both *hosted* and *signed* one. So the
> verification could happen by either verifying signature or just
> dereferencing the Credential.
>
>
> https://gist.github.com/elf-pavlik/029917ccc535e889f693/abb0de12f0a31eac4e679a229fb0413d5c5ab20e
>
>
> I should have time pretty much each late afternoon / evening (UTC)
> starting from today up until our next weekly call.
>
> How about others?
>
> Cheers!
>
>
Received on Friday, 3 April 2015 23:11:34 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 11 July 2018 21:19:23 UTC