W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive-pay@w3.org > June 2018

Re: Automotive Payments (was Re: [Reminder] Data tf call)

From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:05:20 -0500
Cc: public-automotive-pay@w3.org
Message-Id: <2D8A8615-FC5A-4CDB-A339-DF36E9D2E354@w3.org>
To: Stiepan Aurélien Kovac <skovac@sunrise.ch>
Hi Stiepan,

I would invite you to say more about your proposal here if you are ok sharing the information on our public list.

Ian



> On Jun 21, 2018, at 8:17 AM, Stiepan Aurélien Kovac <skovac@sunrise.ch> wrote:
> 
> Unfortunately I won't be able to make it this afternoon, due to a
> conflicting meeting.
> 
> We do have a proposal though, that may make things advance, on the
> hardware side.
> 
> I don't know however whether this is the right list, let alone
> organization, to discuss it.
> 
> Should the scope be extended to hardware, I think we might have many
> good contrib.
> 
> Just my 64 bytes anyways ;)
> 
> Stiepan
> 
> 
> On 06/20/18 19:43, Ted Guild wrote:
>> Ian and I have been meeting with some stakeholders and looking for how
>> to vitalize this effort.  We are meeting with another tomorrow after
>> our usual biweekly call time to learn about their architecture and
>> interests.
>> 
>> To be honest there has not been considerable momentum and we are not
>> seeing alignment with some of the solution providers in this space we
>> have been talking with on utilizing W3C Web Payments.
>> 
>> Ian has a conflict but I will be on the call tomorrow to answer any
>> questions and also enlist input on the direction this task force should
>> take or whether we should suspend the task force.
>> 
>> On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 13:30 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
>>> Wrong list, sorry for the confusion.
>>> 
>>> On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 12:54 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
>>>> Last week we decided to reconvene this Thursday instead of our
>>>> biweekly
>>>> cadence. 
>>>> 
>>>> The next Auto Data task force call will be tomorrow at 1100 EDT,
>>>> 1600
>>>> GMT,
>>>> 1700 CET, 2030 IST, 2300 CST, 0000 JST/KST, 0800 PDT
>>>> 
>>>> https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=201
>>>> 8&;
>>>> month=6&day=20&hour=15&min=0&sec=0&p1=43&p2=234&p3=37&p4=136&p5=248
>>>> &p
>>>> 6=235&p7=33&p8=771
>>>> 
>>>> Agenda:
>>>> 
>>>> * Consent capture continued
>>>> 
>>>> * SPARQL endpoint on VSS
>>>> 
>>>> Call coordinates and calendar in private list
>>>> (access limited to Member or Auto WG/BG)
>>>> 
>>>> https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/member-automotive/2018May/0032
>>>> 
>>>> IRC web client
>>>> 
>>>> http://irc.w3.org/?channel=auto
>>>> 
>>>> Wiki
>>>> 
>>>> https://www.w3.org/community/autowebplatform/wiki/Data_tf
>>>> 
> 
> -- 
> Stiepan A. Kovac
> M Sc ICT Security
> IT+Tech. Tel. Eng.
> 
> T: +41 22 734 59 96
> stie at itk dot swiss
> http://itk.swiss

--
Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
https://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs/
Tel: +1 718 260 9447
Received on Thursday, 21 June 2018 14:05:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 21 June 2018 14:05:23 UTC