W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive-pay@w3.org > June 2018

Re: Automotive Payments (was Re: [Reminder] Data tf call)

From: Stiepan Aurélien Kovac <skovac@sunrise.ch>
Date: Thu, 21 Jun 2018 15:17:36 +0200
To: public-automotive-pay@w3.org
Message-ID: <20a76046-332d-7179-a31d-aa5bb1cb4e00@sunrise.ch>
Unfortunately I won't be able to make it this afternoon, due to a
conflicting meeting.

We do have a proposal though, that may make things advance, on the
hardware side.

I don't know however whether this is the right list, let alone
organization, to discuss it.

Should the scope be extended to hardware, I think we might have many
good contrib.

Just my 64 bytes anyways ;)

Stiepan


On 06/20/18 19:43, Ted Guild wrote:
> Ian and I have been meeting with some stakeholders and looking for how
> to vitalize this effort.  We are meeting with another tomorrow after
> our usual biweekly call time to learn about their architecture and
> interests.
>
> To be honest there has not been considerable momentum and we are not
> seeing alignment with some of the solution providers in this space we
> have been talking with on utilizing W3C Web Payments.
>
> Ian has a conflict but I will be on the call tomorrow to answer any
> questions and also enlist input on the direction this task force should
> take or whether we should suspend the task force.
>
> On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 13:30 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
>> Wrong list, sorry for the confusion.
>>
>> On Wed, 2018-06-20 at 12:54 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
>>> Last week we decided to reconvene this Thursday instead of our
>>> biweekly
>>> cadence. 
>>>
>>> The next Auto Data task force call will be tomorrow at 1100 EDT,
>>> 1600
>>> GMT,
>>> 1700 CET, 2030 IST, 2300 CST, 0000 JST/KST, 0800 PDT
>>>
>>> https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingdetails.html?year=201
>>> 8&;
>>> month=6&day=20&hour=15&min=0&sec=0&p1=43&p2=234&p3=37&p4=136&p5=248
>>> &p
>>> 6=235&p7=33&p8=771
>>>
>>> Agenda:
>>>
>>> * Consent capture continued
>>>
>>> * SPARQL endpoint on VSS
>>>
>>> Call coordinates and calendar in private list
>>> (access limited to Member or Auto WG/BG)
>>>
>>> https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/member-automotive/2018May/0032
>>>
>>> IRC web client
>>>
>>> http://irc.w3.org/?channel=auto
>>>
>>> Wiki
>>>
>>> https://www.w3.org/community/autowebplatform/wiki/Data_tf
>>>

-- 
Stiepan A. Kovac
M Sc ICT Security
IT+Tech. Tel. Eng.

T: +41 22 734 59 96
stie at itk dot swiss
http://itk.swiss
Received on Thursday, 21 June 2018 13:20:25 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 21 June 2018 13:20:25 UTC