W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio@w3.org > April to June 2012

Re: [POLL] Teleconference time change (through Summer 2012)

From: Robert O'Callahan <robert@ocallahan.org>
Date: Thu, 12 Apr 2012 12:14:24 +1200
Message-ID: <CAOp6jLaGA9zGRrjY1oPNfkKy8X+e2AuwhfbO6xkcAgnYkAecEg@mail.gmail.com>
To: olivier Thereaux <olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk>
Cc: "public-audio@w3.org Group" <public-audio@w3.org>, member-audio@w3.org
On Tue, Apr 10, 2012 at 8:42 PM, olivier Thereaux <
olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk> wrote:

> As you can see in:
>
> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?iso=20120416&p1=224&p2=179&p3=136&p4=195&p5=237&p6=22
>
> The only slot which appears to be acceptable to most of our participants
> is the following:
>
> Noon SF
> 3PM New York / Boston
> 8PM London
> 9PM Paris
> 3AM Shanghai (Sorry!)
> 7AM Auckland
>
> We have so far held our teleconferences on Monday, but I'd like to give
> all group members a chance to chime in once more on which day of the week
> would be most acceptable.
>
> Please spend 30 seconds (now… or before the end of the week) to state your
> preference here.
>
> ** http://doodle.com/ayb6qkrwc94scru7 **
>

I can never figure out whether doodle.com is handling time zones the way I
expect.

The best day for me is Wednesday NZ time, which is Tuesday noon in SF. But
I can make any day other than Saturday NZ/Friday SF.

Rob
-- 
“You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’
But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,
that you may be children of your Father in heaven. ... If you love those
who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors
doing that? And if you greet only your own people, what are you doing more
than others?" [Matthew 5:43-47]
Received on Thursday, 12 April 2012 00:14:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 12 April 2012 00:14:55 GMT