W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-apa@w3.org > July 2018

Fwd: REQUEST for preliminary review: Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0

From: Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 20 Jul 2018 20:14:57 -0400
To: APA WG <public-apa@w3.org>
Message-ID: <28a27df3-98c3-87f9-67d1-c0b1326c6894@w3.org>
-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: 	REQUEST for preliminary review: Verifiable Credentials Data 
Model 1.0
Resent-Date: 	Fri, 20 Jul 2018 13:20:43 +0000
Resent-From: 	w3c-wai-ig@w3.org
Date: 	Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:19:38 -0400
From: 	Daniel Burnett <danielcburnett@gmail.com>
To: 	w3c-wai-ig@w3.org
CC: 	Matt Stone <mstone@stonecover.com>, Manu Sporny 
<msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, 
Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>



Hi,

The Verifiable Claims Working Group's one standards-track specification, 
"Verifiable Credentials Data Model 1.0", is beyond First Public Working 
Draft but not yet ready for Candidate Recommendation.

We would like to ask for any early comments you might have on our 
admittedly incomplete specification, in an attempt to address any major 
issues earlier rather than later.

Would your group (or some members of your group) be willing to give the 
document an informal read-through?  We are looking for comments within 
approximately a 60-day timeframe if possible.

The best place for comments is directly in our GitHub repo [1] as new 
issues, but comments sent to our comments mailing list [2] work as 
well.  Comments on either the (stable) dated draft [3] or the live 
Editor's Draft [4] are fine, whichever is easiest for you.

If you need anything else from us first, please don't hesitate to 
contact the chairs directly.


Thank you,

Dan Burnett and Matt Stone, Co-chairs, Verifiable Claims Working Group

CC: Specification editors


[1] GitHub repo: https://github.com/w3c/vc-data-model
[2] Mailing list: public-vc-comments@w3.org 
<mailto:public-vc-comments@w3.org>
[3] Most recent dated (fixed) draft: 
https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/WD/2018-07-18/
[4] Tip of tree editor's draft: https://w3c.github.io/vc-data-model/
Received on Saturday, 21 July 2018 00:15:01 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Saturday, 21 July 2018 00:15:02 UTC