W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > October to December 2013

Re: Moving forward on improving HTTP's security

From: Bruce Perens <bruce@perens.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Nov 2013 11:57:45 -0800
To: Zhong Yu <zhong.j.yu@gmail.com>,Nicholas Hurley <hurley@todesschaf.org>
CC: Mike Belshe <mike@belshe.com>,William Chan (ι™ˆζ™Ίζ˜Œ) <willchan@chromium.org>,James M Snell <jasnell@gmail.com>,Stephen Farrell <stephen.farrell@cs.tcd.ie>,Michael Sweet <msweet@apple.com>,Nicolas Mailhot <nicolas.mailhot@laposte.net>,Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>,Tao Effect <contact@taoeffect.com>,Tim Bray <tbray@textuality.com>,Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>,HTTP Working Group <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <9d911fd9-678f-4e5d-9c25-c5a8401d10cd@email.android.com>


Zhong Yu <zhong.j.yu@gmail.com> wrote:
>It'll be too fun to contemplate attack factors from close family members.

They aren't the risk, it's all the apps on their iOS and windows systems, which my family members install but have no concept of what they can do. Those devices have cameras, microphones, GPS.
Received on Thursday, 14 November 2013 19:58:14 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 1 March 2016 11:11:19 UTC