W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-charsets@w3.org > January to March 2002

(unknown charset) Re: Registration of new charset GB18030

From: (unknown charset) Anthony Fok <anthony@thizlinux.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Mar 2002 19:21:09 +0800
To: (unknown charset) ietf-charsets@iana.org
Cc: (unknown charset) 陈壮 <chenzh@cesi.ac.cn>, Cheng XU <xucheng@cn.ibm.com>, haible@ilog.fr, suzhe@gnuchina.org, shwang@sonata.iscas.ac.cn, 吴健 <jwu@sonata.iscas.ac.cn>, leon@xteamlinux.com.cn, ygh@dlut.edu.cn, roger.so@sw-linux.com, pablo@mandrakesoft.com, zw@debian.org, yumingjian@china.com, chenxy@sun.ihep.ac.cn, Dirk Meyer <dmeyer@adobe.com>, markus.scherer@jtcsv.com, Ken Lunde <lunde@adobe.com>, li18nux2000@li18nux.org, bsd-locale@haun.org, wuzg@cesi.ac.cn, Yoshihiko Enomoto <YENOMOTO@jp.ibm.com>, Jack Kang <Jack.Kang@sun.com>
Message-id: <20020314112109.GB5165@sunrise>
Dear all,

My apologies in my tardiness in revising the GB18030 IANA charset
registration in accordance to RFC-2978.  Please check to see if it looks
okay.  Thanks!  :-)

If we want to register GBK too, are there any existing charset aliases?
Also, would the Intended usage be "COMMON" (because it is still commonly
used) or "OBSOLETE" (because GB18030 supercedes GBK)?  Thanks!  :-)

Best regards,

Anthony

-- 
Anthony Fok Tung-Ling
ThizLinux Laboratory   <anthony@thizlinux.com> http://www.thizlinux.com/
Debian Chinese Project <foka@debian.org>       http://www.debian.org/intl/zh/
Come visit Our Lady of Victory Camp!           http://www.olvc.ab.ca/
Received on Thursday, 14 March 2002 06:11:22 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 5 June 2006 15:10:52 GMT