W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > xmlp-comments@w3.org > September 2002

Your editorial comments on the SOAP Primer have been incorporated

From: Nilo Mitra (EUS) <Nilo.Mitra@am1.ericsson.se>
Date: Thu, 5 Sep 2002 14:42:28 -0500
Message-ID: <C358DED30DFED41192E100508BB3922701EE7BE7@eamrcnt716.exu.ericsson.se>
To: "'xmlp-comments@w3.org'" <xmlp-comments@w3.org>
Cc: "'reagle@w3.org'" <reagle@w3.org>, "'duerst@w3.org'" <duerst@w3.org>, "'moreau@crf.canon.fr'" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "'beckett@bristol.ac.uk'" <beckett@bristol.ac.uk>, "'Mike.Champion@SoftwareAG-USA.com'" <Mike.Champion@SoftwareAG-USA.com>, "'MDubinko@cardiff.com'" <MDubinko@cardiff.com>, "'david_costanzo@yahoo.com'" <david_costanzo@yahoo.com>, "'salwin@mitretek.orh'" <salwin@mitretek.orh>, "'plh@w3.org'" <plh@w3.org>, "'paul@prescod.net'" <paul@prescod.net>
Thanks for providing (what have been classified as editorial) comments on the SOAP Part 0: Primer LC WD [0] and identified below by LC issue# (see [1] for the LC issues list) and originator.

Issue 	Originator
==========================
		
247		Joseph Reagle
255		Art Salwin
258		Martin Duerst
259		Martin Duerst
260		Martin Duerst
272		Martin Duerst
273		Martin Duerst
274		Martin Duerst
276		Martin Duerst
287		Philippe Le Hegaret
293		J-J Moreau
295		Paul Prescod
310		Dave Beckett
311		Dave Beckett
312		Dave Beckett
313		Dave Beckett
344		Mike Champion
350		Mike Champion
352		Micah Dubinko
354(a)	Micah Dubinko
372		David Costanzo

These have been incorporated into the editor's copy of the Primer, available at [2]. A change log provides partial guidance on the positioning of the changes in the case of the more substantial edits. Please note that the referenced editor's copy is a work in progress, and is subject to change (although not substantial) over the coming weeks as more LC issues are handled. 

Some of the LC issues included commentary/opinions without requesting specific text changes; in such cases I have attempted to capture the spirit of your comment in any text changes. Please let the WG know (via xmlp-comments) if your comment has been suitably addressed.

Apologies for this mass mailing, but the WG decided, for the sake of efficiency, to allow the editor to provide one collective email to all originators to close the editorial comments in such cases where the comments were accepted and suitably incorporated. 

Thank you

Nilo Mitra
Editor, SOAP 1.2 Primer

[0] http://www.w3.org/TR/2002/WD-soap12-part0-20020626
[1] http://www.w3.org/2000/xp/Group/xmlp-lc-issues.html
[2] http://www.w3.org/2000/xp/Group/2/06/LC/soap12-part0.html
Received on Thursday, 5 September 2002 15:42:44 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 27 October 2009 08:42:27 GMT